Tags

, , , , ,

We have been in our townhouse for just over a year now and we are just starting to decorate it. I know it seems like a long time to be in a house with no art but last year was a very busy year for us. We moved into our place when I was about 20 weeks pregnant, so our main focus was on getting set for baby. Once Hazel arrived it seemed like the rest of the year just flew by. I am really happy we waited, over the last year we have gotten to see what works in our place and what doesn’t. Some of the things we thought we liked haven’t and we have made some changes. One of the areas with a lot of wall space was our powder room on the main floor. I wanted to add some prints to it but I wanted to make sure it was also “man friendly”. Here is what I came up with:

20140408-190015.jpg

I saw the Bulldog print from Rifle Paper co on the Chapters website and instantly fell in love with it. We have a year and half old English Bulldog named Izzybull (Izzy for short) so it was really fitting for our house. The jacket outline and lettering in the Bulldog print is a gold tone so I knew the Gold Glitter Heart from Kardz Kouture would be a perfect fit. The Love You More print also has a gold shimmer heart and the background is a shimmery silver. Kardz Kouture is a Vancouver based Etsy shopped by Graphic Designer Jessica Boffo. I have a couple other prints of hers in Hazel’s room, I will share those with you another day :). I love buying from local businesses, it’s just such a great feeling knowing your getting quality product and customer service from someone in your own community. It’s an even greater reward knowing the person behind the product is a hard working mom who is just rocking it in her free time!

The Bulldog Print from Rifle Paper Co can be found here

The Gold Shimmer Heart and Love Your More print from Kardz Kouture can be found here

Xo. Andria

